• DE EN IT
  • Sights in Innsbruck and the surrounding area

    Goldenes Dachl – Old Town

    Where will we meet? In front of the Goldenes Dachl! In Innsbruck there is no route that doesn’t pass the city’s landmark. The Goldenes Dachl was built in 1420 as a residence for Tyrol’s local rulers. The building in the Old Town has a late Gothic alcove balcony which was added in 1500 at the behest of Emperor Maximilian. Its roof is covered with 2657 fire-gilded copper shingles. The Goldenes Dachl museum is housed in the museum.

    Bergisel ski jump

    The Bergisel sits high above Innsbruck – the Bergisel ski jump inspires with its architecture. Star architect Zaha Hadid received the Austrian State Prize for Architecture for it. In the jump tower which is 40 metres in height, you will enjoy being indulged in the ‘Bergisel Sky’ restaurant. And you can experience the mountains around Innsbruck too. The Panorama Deck opens up a 360 degree view and the city of Innsbruck is at your feet.

    Ambras Castle

    Fancy visiting the oldest museum in the world? Then a trip to Ambras Castle is well worthwhile. It is located in an extensive park on the outskirts of Innsbruck. It was founded by Tyrolean ruler Archduke Ferdinand II. He had Ambras Castle built for his wife Philippine Welser as a Renaissance castle. Today the castle houses fantastic art collections. Including paintings by famous artists like Lukas Cranach and Peter Paul Rubens.

    Nordkette

    The Nordkette is the mountain in the city of Innsbruck. It takes just a few minutes via the Hungerburgbahn and the Seegrubenbahn from the city centre to the largest nature park in Austria. On the Hafelekar peak at 2300 metres, emerging to the north is the Karwendel Nature Park while to the south is the Inntal, complete with the mountain backdrop. The mountain is year-round highlight for freeriders, mountain bikers, downhillers, climbers, hikers, trail runners and many others.

    Swarovski Crystal Worlds

    Renowned multi-media artist André Heller designed Swarovski Crystal Worlds on behalf of the crystal manufacturer Swarovski. It was opened in 1995 to mark their hundred year anniversary. This unique location inspires all ages. Artistic installations like a crystal cloud enables visitors to forget about the mundane as soon as they enter the Giant. The Chambers of Wonder were re-designed in 2015 and convey the magic of crystal in an unimaginable dimension.

• DE EN IT
  • Sehenswertes in Innsbruck und Umgebung

    Goldenes Dachl - Altstadt

    Wo treffen wir uns? Vor dem Goldenen Dachl! In Innsbruck führt am Wahrzeichen der Stadt kein Weg vorbei. Das Goldene Dachl wurde 1420 als Residenz für die Tiroler Landesfürsten erbaut. Das Gebäude in der Altstadt hat einen spätgotischen Prunkerker, der 1500 im Auftrag des späteren Kaiser Maximilian hinzugefügt wurde. Sein Dach ist mit 2.657 feuervergoldeten Kupferschindeln gedeckt. Im Gebäude ist auch das Museum Goldenes Dachl beheimatet.

    Bergisel Sprungschanze

    Hoch thront sie am Bergisel über Innsbruck: Die Bergisel Sprungschanze begeistert mit ihrer Architektur. Der Stararchitektin Zaha Hadid wurde dafür der Österreichische Staatspreis für Architektur verliehen. Im Turm der Schanze in 40 Metern Höhe kann man sich im Restaurant „Bergisel Sky“ kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen. Darüber lässt sich die Bergwelt rund um Innsbruck erleben. Das Panorama Deck öffnet einen 360 Grad Ausblick und die Stadt Innsbruck liegt zu Füßen.

    Schloss Ambras

    Lust auf einen Besuch im ältestem Museum der Welt? Dann lohnt sich ein Abstecher in das Schloss Ambras. Es liegt in einem weitläufigen Park am Rand von Innsbruck. Begründer war der Tiroler Landesfürst Erzherzog Ferdinand II. Er ließ die Burg Ambras für seine Frau Philippine Welser zu einem Renaissance-Schloss ausbauen. Heute beherbergt das Schloss prachtvolle Kunstsammlungen. Darunter finden sich Bilder berühmter Künstler wie Lukas Cranach oder Peter Paul Rubens.

    Nordkette

    Die Nordkette ist der Berg in der Stadt Innsbruck. Denn in nur wenigen Minuten gelangt man mit der Hungerburg- und Seegrubenbahn aus dem Stadtzentrum in den größten Naturpark Österreichs. Am Hafelekar auf 2.300 Metern Seehöhe entpuppt sich nach Norden der Naturpark Karwendel und nach Süden das Inntal samt Bergkulisse. Der Berg ist ein Ganzjahres-Highlight für Freerider, Mountainbiker, Downhiller, Kletterer, Wanderer, Trailrunner und viele mehr.

    Swarovski Kristallwelten

    Der bekannte Multimediakünstler André Heller konzipierte die Swarovski Kristallwelten im Auftrag des Kristallherstellers Swarovski. Sie wurden 1995 zum hundertjährigen Firmenjubiläum eröffnet. Dieser einzigartige Ort der Fantasie begeistert Jung und Alt. Kunstvolle Installationen wie eine Kristallwolke lassen Besucher bereits am Eingang des Riesen den Alltag vergessen. Die Wunderkammern wurden 2015 neugestaltet und vermitteln die Magie des Kristalls in ungeahnter Dimension.